## **MINUTES**

## STATE POLICE COMMISSION

July 9, 2015

The State Police Commission convened its monthly meeting at 9:00 A.M. on Thursday, July 9, 2015, in Suite 208, Office of Management and Finance/OMV Building, 7979 Independence Boulevard, Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Present were Chairman, Franklin M. Kyle, III, and Vice-Chairman, W. Lloyd Grafton and Members Thomas "T. J." Doss, Donald Breaux, Freddie Pitcher, and Calvin W. Braxton, Sr. Also present were M. Lenore Feeney and William A. Norfolk, Referees. Member Bill Goldring was absent.

Franklin M. Kyle, III, Chairman welcomed the newest board member, Mr. Calvin W. Braxton, Sr. Mr. Braxton was appointed by the Governor on June 10, 2015, to represent the 4th Congressional District for the State Police Commission.

On motion duly made and seconded by unanimous vote of the Members present, the Commission voted to approve the Minutes from the June 11, 2015, meeting.

There were no employees present to address the Commission.

The appeal of Damien Dyson, Docket No. 15-217-T was called. Present were Clifton J. Ivey, Jr., attorney for Appellant, Damien Dyson, and Michelle Giroir and Faye Morrison, attorneys for Office of State Police. Also present were witnesses who were subpoena to appear before the State Police Commission to testify to the truth according to their knowledge on behalf of the Appellee. At the conclusion of the hearing the Commission entered into Executive Session.

There is no commission business to discuss.

The next board meeting will be held Thursday, August 13, 2015, at 9:00 a.m.

At the Conclusion of the Commission's agenda, on motion duly made and seconded, by unanimous vote of the members present, the Commission voted to adjourn its meeting at 1:30 P.M.

Respectfully submitted:

Franklin Kyle, Chairman

Cathy Derbonne, Executive Director